Dr. Traynor with smiling patient reclining in dental chair

Reviews

We pride ourselves on the stellar service we give each patient.

Read through some of our reviews below to see what our patients are saying about Beacon Dental.

2022-02-10
James Boydston

I just had my first appointment here and everything went very smooth. Dr. Traynor and his staff are all very friendly and professional. I also highly recommend their Beacon Care program; it's a great value.

2022-02-09
Dougsuniquetavern

Very nice office and staff made me feel comfortable, Dr.Traynor is very thorough, and was nice to have him follow up with me the next day. Thank You

2022-02-09
Ted Pixley

Doctor Traynor gave me a new smile this year when he capped/crowned 4 of my chipped and broken front teeth and I am still blown away how natural they look, especially along the gum line. He has all the latest technology, uses a fantastic lab for fabrication and the whole experience and result greatly exceeded my expectations!

2022-02-08
Austin Yarger

Welcoming, efficient, and professional!

2022-02-08
Brock Tobias

Dr Traynor and his staff are fantastic. They are wonderful at what they do and they are so personable and a pleasure to be around. We drive almost 50 minutes from where we live because of how they treat us and take such good care of us.

2022-02-08
Alexis Bogin

Beacon Dental is the best!!! Dr. Traynor and his staff are very caring. They took great care of me when I had a dental emergency over Christmas break! Thank you Beacon Dental!!!! My dentist for 12 years!!!

2022-02-08
Sarah

That staff has always been kind and amazing . Nobody like going to the dentist but first office I have felt completely comfortable in and in good hands!!

2022-02-07
Kirk Vantine

Highly recommend Beacon Dental! The whole team is great and I really like the office. It’s was a great decision moving my entire family over to Beacon.

2022-02-05
David Hunscher

Dr. Dave is a personable , highly skilled dentist who cares about his patient and their health. Always available, friendly with great staff and modern efficient equipment and environ. Truly appreciated for his approach to care.

2022-02-05
Angela Wright

I met Dr. Traynor and staff many years ago when Beacon Dental took over my previous dental office. And what a Godsend! The staff is amazing and they make you feel like family. Dr. Traynor is wonderful and conservative in treatment, which I really appreciate! I moved 5 years ago and I will continue to drive the 40 minutes to visit this office!

2022-02-05
Jessica Bustos

Amazing staff! I’ve loved coming to Beacon Dental for at probably 10 years now!! Highly recommend!

2022-02-04
Jill Thompson

We have had nothing but positive experiences with Beacon Dental. I appreciate their use of new technology as it comes available. The staff is always warm, friendly and welcoming. The office is very clean. Invoicing is very clear as they explain everything in detail. We have been seeing Dr. Traynor for over 10 years and have no plans of changing. The location has easy access parking. Our young grandchildren are also patients of Dr. Traynor and happily attend appointments as again the staff are kind and gentle.

2022-02-04
Jamie Angell

We have been going to beacon dental for quite some time now. wouldn’t change for nothing. great friendly staff and Dr Traynor is best. highly recommend this dental office.

2022-02-03
Sherri Palmieri

Dr. Traynor and his staff are top notch. From ease of scheduling to friendly yet professional service it has been a very positive experience over the last several years for our family.

2022-02-03
Mary Williams

Dr. Traynor and staff are professional and up to date on all dental practice. Office immaculate, inviting, staff well trained, very knowledgeable in their role. Honestly, never had a uncomfortable experience. Always seen right away for a tooth issue, never felt rushed, always a thorough discussion and plan for any concerns or dental work. Dr. Traynor is one in a million. I highly recommend this dental practice.

2022-02-03
Kimb Beers

Dear Dr. Traynor and Staff: Thank you for being so patient with me and fear about dental treatment. Such a positive experience at Beacon. See you all in a couple weeks for my 6 month cleaning.

2022-02-02
Ryan Tinsley

I have been going to Beacon Dental for over 20 years and I would recommend them to anyone.

2022-02-02
Andria Schiller

Dr. Traynor and staff are amazing. I moved to Michigan about four years ago and was very anxious about leaving my old dentist to find a new one. I couldn't have dreamed I would find one that actually surpassed all expectations. No matter if it is major work that I have had done or just my six month cleanings, everyone is so professional and caring. Dr. Traynor takes extra special care to make you feel very calm and all my care has been painless. Thank you for your gentleness and just being the best!!

2022-02-01
Kelly Fearer

Great dental office!

2022-01-31
Sue Shelhart

Dental cleaning performed, hygienist was friendly and helpful. She made sure my questions and concerns were addressed. Dr. Traynor is very pleasant and re-assuring. He explains things clearly.

2022-01-31
Michael Goldberg

Beacon Dental has been great for our entire family especially our 9 year old daughter. They are easy to get in for appointments, even when a unexpected situation comes up. I love that the entire team gets to know our family.

2022-01-31
Karen Gocha

I highly recommend Beacon Dental for your dental needs. They are friendly, professional, and do excellent work. If you need specialty service, they will refer you, and follow up with you to make sure you are satisfied.

2022-01-31
Diane Racicot

Professional, friendly and quality work!

2022-01-31
Christine O'Neil

Great dental office! We've been seeing Dr. Traynor for 10+ years and we would never even think of going anywhere else. The staff is always friendly and they are wonderful with our kids! Office is sparkling clean. Highly recommend!

2022-01-30
Heidi Biggs

We love the entire staff at Beacon Dental! They all are very warm and welcoming, cheerful and provide great personal care. The kids look forward to going to the dentist!

2022-01-29
Caroline Burzan

The GREATEST place to go for dental work

2022-01-29
David Whitinger

We have been longtime customers of Beacon. They have been there in emergencies and for the routine. The Beacon staff is exceptional. We will be customers for a longtime to come.

2022-01-29
ML And

I have always had nothing but the best experience at Beacon Dental. All of the staff is extremely welcoming, friendly and make teeth cleanings and procedures as comfortable as possible. We have started to take our 19 month old twins here and the care they take to make their first visits a positive experience was great.

2022-01-28
Margaret Everhart

I love Beacon Dental. They are great especially in an emergency situation. Very gentle and kind. Their dental plan is a very good deal.

2022-01-28
Sarah Ercolani

I cannot thank the staff at Beacon Dental enough for the professional and caring service they always provide. They are so nice, highly professional, and always offer the latest comprehensive dental care. They make going to the dentist a pleasure!

2022-01-28
Gail Faler

I have been going to Beacon Dentist for years along with my daughter and son in law! Dr. Traynor is kind, concerned about all of his patients and the best Dentist I have ever been to! Thanks for your great skills and compassion!

2022-01-28
Tonya Pugsley Harrigan

Our family has been coming to Beacon Dental for years & we wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Friendly, fantastic service, everytime.

2022-01-27
Rachel Riviera

Beacon Dental is hands down the best dental office I've been to, and I have worked for a few dental offices in the past 15yrs. Dr. Traynor is not just personable but is fantastic at explaining everything concerning your oral health. I am versed on dental speak, but even Dr. T. helped me with my understanding of what I needed and gave me options. I have found my forever office :)

2022-01-26
Barbara Hagan

The team at Beacon Dental are the best! Going to the dentist is not my favorite thing, but this group makes it so comfortable and caring.

2022-01-25
Grant Haralson

I have been going here for years. The whole staff is always friendly and helpful. They do a great job of making sure you are relaxed and they are gentle(double bonus. Thank you for All you do

2022-01-24
Margaret Schoenherr

We always have great care here and they do an exceptional job with COVID precautions.

2022-01-24
Francisco Arana

fantastic, very detailed cleaning, appreciated

2022-01-22
Donni Lee Robinson

Dr Traner and his staff are great. They always make us feel welcomed. I have a special needs daughter and she loves going and getting her teeth cleaned.

2022-01-21
Fred Spring

A Friendly and professional staff all the time.

2022-01-21
Stephanie Korican

I love Brandie and she does such a great. I have missed her the last 2 times I have gone but saw Kathy both times. Kathy was great.

2022-01-21
Dylan McKeever

Friendly and knowledgeable staff and dentist that take the time to get to know you personally. Welcoming environment and high quality work and attention to detail.

2022-01-20
Dan Clacher

Great dentist

2022-01-20
Jim Wandyg

When our previous dentist retired, we tried several dentists in Dexter. None was a comfortable fit for us. When we went to Dr Traynor, we knew we had a winner. He is friendly and professional as is the staff. We wouldn’t go to any other dentist.

2022-01-20
Cheri Semmler

The entire staff is really wonderful and take great care of you!!

2022-01-19
Libby Brooks

Dr. Traynor & the whole staff are great. The office is comfortable and clean - and during the pandemic felt very safe. They are great for everyone the whole family, even my 4 year old loves the dentist!

2022-01-19
Eric Walton

Love Beacon Dental, always feels like they’re really working in my best interest and not shoving unneeded stuff at me.

2022-01-19
Marie

Everyone at Beacon Dental has been friendly, helpful, and competent.

2021-10-07
Lyndsey Clark

Best dentist around! I love all of the staff at Beacon Dental.

2021-08-19
Colleen Charder

Doctor Traynor and his team are like no other! Always so kind, caring and professional! Myself and my family have been going to Beacon dental for many years. Most recently I experienced a chipped front tooth. All I have to say is Dr.Traynor is a true artist! The time and attention to detail he put into making my teeth beautiful again showed me how passionate he is about what he does! He personally called me the following day to see how I was doing. Dr. Traynor thank you for making me feel great about my smile again! Highly recommended!!!

2021-08-02
Carol Traynor

I visited this dental office and was impressed by the friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The staff are very professional and do great work. The dentist is excellent and caring. I definitely recommend this office to everyone.

2021-05-19
Dorothy Richards

I love everything at Beacon Dental. The staff are very welcoming and skilled making my appointments less stressful. I always hated going to the dentist in the past. I needed extensive dental work done this past year so I have spend a lot of time with everyone including my favorite dentist. Dr. Traynor is very friendly, gently and explains everything that is needed and why. He listens and is very caring. I will never change dentist again.

2021-05-19
Mindy Mackey

We do not have the healthy teeth gene in our family. So when it came time to find a new dentist, we found it challenging to find a dentist we could trust who didn't want to do a lot of extra work. Dr. Traynor came highly recommend and I am happy to report I actually enjoyed my visit to Beacon Dental. The staff is really nice, funny & very organized-I immediately felt comfortable and not judged. The staff actually read the paperwork I filled out, asked great questions and I felt like they had a goal to design a care plan specifically for me and my type of teeth. I have never had this experience before and the apprehensive feeling I get about my teeth was gone. I have also never had such a through exam and most importantly painless:) Dr. Traynor really took his time educating me about my teeth and asked a lot of questions about my overall health and lifestyle which gave me an understanding of my mouth health and how that affects my overall health-no one has ever taken the time to do that. He explained everything he was doing in my exam and what he was looking for while he was doing it. It was very interesting! Other pluses, he office is very nice, their processes are streamlined and everyone really took their time to make sure I understood the next steps. It was a very pleasant experience and I highly recommend them.

2021-05-19
Jeff Vargo

On time, always friendly, and do a great job.

Cautious, safe, and considerate and still doing a great job.

True concern for all patients.

2021-05-19
Eric Knapp

The perfect dental provider. The office is comfortable, the staff are both professional and fun, the dentist is good at his job and easy to interact with, and no one at Beacon ever tries to upsell. Best dental practice I've had.

2021-05-19
John Holowaty

Beacon Dental has been the best dental experience I've had, hands down. Dr. Traynor and his team are professional, kind, and most importantly, highly skilled at what they do. I would recommend this team to anybody in Washtenaw County and beyond searching for a dentist.

Thank you for taking care of my teeth over the last few years!

2021-04-19
Lynda Harding

As a new patient and resident of Dexter, I am very pleased to have found your practice. I look forward to my ongoing experience with you for my dental needs. Thank you for your kindness and care!

2021-04-19
Cass Hatchigan

Prompt friendly service

2021-03-19
Carrie

Love them - they are caring and thorough - If you have to have a tooth filled - this is THE place to go -

2021-02-19
Joshua Baron

Friendly staff, nice facilities.

2021-02-19
Stephaniell Korican

I love Beacon Dental. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.

2021-02-19
Kimberly Wheeler

Dr. Traynor and team are awesome! They are professional and do great work. I highly recommend them. 

2021-02-19
Keith Olson

Great service and great people!

2021-02-19
Dennis Sprague

Very friendly and they do a great job. I've noticed that since going to Beacon I no longer hate going to the dentist, well not as much as I used to anyway. 

2021-02-19
Laura Wallace

I never mind going to the dentist. Dr. Traynor and his staff are top notch! They are thorough, friendly, and very knowledgeable. It's kind of unfortunate I only see them 2x/year; they are truly great people!!

2021-02-19
Allie Oberlander

It's weird to say, but I always look forward to my visits at this office. Dr. Traynor is a bro. 

2021-02-19
Brian Lingris

This place is fantastic. They make you feel welcomed and good about yourself no matter the state of your teeth. They always try conservative measures before going to more drastic ones. Cannot recommend this place more. 

2021-02-19
Elizabeth Gray

Great dentist and staff! They are really great with kids and have TVs to watch when they are cleaning your teeth. Dr. Traynor is very nice and explains things very well. 

2021-02-19
Brit Dorsey

Awesome

2021-02-19
Jennifer Kerber

Beacon Dental is an excellent dental office. Dr. Traynor and the others are very friendly and always make you feel welcome. The office has a nice feel to it, with comfortable and modern equipment to make your visit as pleasant as possible. I highly recommend!

2021-02-19
Angela Eckles

I love Angie!! She is an awesome hygienist. We also love Dr. Traynor. Very conservative and doesn't push any procedures that you don't need, even with insurance.

2021-02-19
Holly Cabana

I am always very happy with the care that my family receives at Beacon Dental. The entire staff is professional, thorough and very friendly. I highly recommend them!

2021-02-19
David Perrine

Dr. Traynor recently completed three (#) implants for me. The best decision I could have made for oral health. He and his staff are professional, considerate, courteous and genuinely caring. I recommend his practice for your family dentistry needs. 

2021-02-19
Steve Hopkins

I confess, I am a "problem patient"; often reschedule and delay my appointments :) but nobody a Beacon ever makes me feel bad. The team here is so friendly and are part of the Dexter community. Its common to share stories about local events, schools, churches and friends; very much a family environment.

2021-02-19
Matt Larson

I've been going to this dentist my entire life and everyone has been so kind, I appreciate all the effort they put into my smile. From smallest to largest details they make sure to inform me of my dental health. I will keep going here for pearly white teeth!

2021-02-19
Corey Schoenherr

Dr. Traynor and team are great. I've been seeing them for the last four years since moving to the area and highly recommend them.

2021-02-19
Cheryl Hall

The staff at Beacon Dental is definitely 5 star. Friendly, competent care in a great atmosphere.

2021-02-19
Natalie Hanna

We love Beacon Dental! The receptionist, hygienists, and Dr. Traynor are so friendly and very good at their jobs. They make going to the dentist fun and stress-free. They are FANTASTIC with kids. I definitely recommend Beacon Dental. They are truly wonderful!

2021-02-19
Robert Connell

Dr Treynor and all his staff are amazing ... I have been going to him since I moved to Dexter. His pricing is reasonable, he takes a wide range of insurance, and everyone in his staff has great "bedside manner" ... Going to the dentist is never "fun" but Beacon makes it always a pleasant experience.

2021-02-19
Patrick Springstubbe

Great office all of the staff are super friendly. They are honest as to if you really need work done or can wait. And unlike going to the doctors office you are not waiting long.

2021-02-19
Mike

I’ve been going to this dentist office for a few years and absolutely love it. Dr. Trayner is fantastic. Never once had a bad experience here. The staff is super friendly also. great place!! highly recommended.

2021-02-19
Jaime Howe

Beacon Dental is seriously the best!! Who ever thought I would actually look forward to visiting the dentist - lol. I am usually lucky enough to spend time with Angie. She is personable and always remembers to follow up on something we may have chatted about during my last visit. She is meticulous and thorough with her work, yet gentle at the same time. Dr. Traynor is also a delight. I enjoy his sense of humor. All of the staff are friendly and happy. The office has built a wonderful, warm culture and it definitely shows. I can't imagine going anywhere else!

2021-02-19
Paul Jenkins

Great dentist experience. The staff and doctor at Beacon Dental are friendly and efficient. The office has done a great job dealing with COVID-19 precautions. Definitely recommend.

2021-02-19
Brandon Barks

Simply the best dentist!

2021-02-19
DM Callery

Great service, great staff, great dentist.

2021-02-19
Subarashii

I have been coming to Beacon Dental for years. They are always so personable, which really helps relieve dental anxiety and makes you feel listened to. The receptionist and hygienists are so friendly and it makes the time pass by and you're done before you know it! Dr. David Traynor is very skilled and goes out of his way to make you feel at ease and comfortable even during really uncomfortable procedures. They also have a nice range of hours that work with many work schedules.

2021-02-19
Brad Larson

I’ve been going here since I was a kid. I remember my first appointment. It was in 2009. It’s always fun to get my teeth cleaned. Everyone at Beacon Dental is very funny and interesting. I’ve had lots of laughs throughout the years. Honestly, I never had issues with them. They never damaged my enamel or gums. In the twelve years I’ve been going there. They have always done a good job with my teeth cleaning. Also, they never tried to sell anything to me. They are only concerned about my teeth. My oral health is good, thanks to Dr. Traynor. He is very cool guy. I had some dental procedures done with him. It went super well. Dr. Traynor called me after my procedure just to see if I was ok. He actually cares about his patients. My whole family gets our teeth cleaned by Beacon Dental. We all love this place and never had any bad memories, only good ones!

2021-02-19
Linda Moeckel

My husband and I have been going to Beacon Dental for many years and they are just like family. They make you feel welcomed and treat you like long time friends anytime you need to go! Believe me, the dentist is the last place I want to go and would find excuses not to go but if I need to......that’s the place I will be!

2021-02-19
Michael Wagner

What a great staff at Beacon!!!

2021-02-19
Lynae MacLellan

If I could give Beacon Dental 10 stars I would.

I hadn't been to a dentist in over 7 years. I'm a busy person with a strict dental regimen at home and have always felt good enough about my teeth.... until I chipped my front tooth.

I called Beacon and they could get me in within the next two hours. I packed up my four year old kid and we rolled out. Now this is in the midst of Covid and I'm a new patient with a kid. I didn't get any sass for bringing my kid, they went above and beyond with Covid protocol and I can honestly say I had a good time there. I know it's weird. But Beacon Dental has figured out how to sterilize the environment without sterilizing their culture. Doctor Traynor and his hygienist Andrea had me laughing with a hose and a drill in my mouth. It was great! Not to mention, my teeth look better than they did before I chipped them, making me wonder if I should try to chip a few more. :)

My son and I are patients for life. We were able to schedule our routine cleanings together for April and we are both really looking forward to it. Thanks again, Andrea and Dr. Traynor for taking good care of us, not scoffing at the fact that I haven't been to a dentist in many years, and for welcoming us with open arms.

2021-02-09
Debi Khasnabis

I've been going to Beacon Dental for years, and have always felt so cared for. I always get such attentive responses to questions I have. Everyone in the office is efficient, friendly and skillful. And Dr. Traynor seems to go out of his way to make sure I am comfortable and feel well-cared for. They're everything I'm looking for in a dentist's office.

2021-02-04
Katie Barks

My entire family loves everyone at Beacon Dental. Best dentist around!

2021-02-04
David Mac

I’ve been with Beacon Dental for over 10+ years, when Dr. Traynor was able to perform an emergency root canal on Good Friday where my previous dentist could not accommodate me over the holidays. I still travel over 24 miles one-way from my house due to the exceptional dental care that I receive from the whole staff.

2021-02-03
Elizabeth Charette

My favorite dentist, so glad I found him! I've moved around a lot and have seen many different dentists. Dr. Traynor is a caring and funny guy. I trust he knows what he's doing and isn't trying to make money off unnecessary work. I would definitely travel a couple hours to get back to him if I ever move again.

2021-02-03
Jessica Bustos

Amazing staff and great care! Best dentist around.

2021-02-03
Jamie Angell

Highly recommend Beacon dental! Dr. Trayner is fantastic and does awesome work. He never disappoints. The staff here is so friendly.

2021-02-03
Gina Mac

Our family travels many miles to enjoy the incredibly efficient and professional services of Beacon Dental. Dr Traynor and his staff are so personable, they make dental procedures fun.

2021-02-03
Nikki Smith

Amazing, caring, encouraging, compassionate, great with kids, helps educate, all around wonderful.

2021-02-03
Patti Lynch

The staff there is very friendly. They have taken great precautions to feel comfortable during the pandemic. I have recommended them to several co-workers who are patients there now as well.

2021-02-03
John Ochs

Caring staff, excellent dentist, sparkling clean office! I’ve been a patient for years, love this place!

2021-02-03
Nicole Chamberlin

Absolutely love the whole staff, they make you feel comfortable the entire time. I never feel like I'm being pushed into having work done, and I always get a lot of information if I have questions on anything.

2021-02-02
Jenni Tingley

I have been a patient of Dr. Traynor for years! He and his staff have always been professional, kind and always understanding. I will never go anywhere else. Thank you for taking such good care of your patients.

2021-02-01
Cheryl Ortiz

The whole team makes you feel comfortable.

2021-02-01
Karen Muir

Love Dr. Traynor and all the staff at Beacon Dental!

2021-02-01
Taylor Rodesiler

I’ve been going here for as long as I can remember and have never had a bad experience, only good things all around. The people in the office are great! They always work in a timely manner. Doctor is great always treats everyone like a friend. Highly recommend if you need a dentist!

2021-01-28
Greg DiLeo

An incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff. They are very patient and helpful with my kids. Dr. Traynor knows his stuff and is very honest and easy to talk to.

2021-01-28
Randall Wilson

I have tried many dentists since moving to the area. I was frustrated that I could not find one that I liked and did good work. Then I found Beacon dental. I am very happy with Dr. Traynor and the staff. They are very professional and low pressure. They do not try to force work on me and give me all my options so that I choose the right treatment plan for me. I finally found a dental office with whom I can work.

2021-01-28
Kyle Sweeny

Highly recommend. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming as soon as you walk in. Dr. Traynor is great. He talks to you like an old friend. Plus he’s British which makes it even more fun to chat with him! Seems like they keep you with the same hygienist intentionally which is very cool. My wife and I have enjoyed talking with Brandy over the years and discussing our growing families, which creates a great family atmosphere here.

2021-01-28
Sarah Ercolani

I highly recommend Beacon Dental! Dr. Traynor & the team are always friendly, professional, and knowledgeable! They provide the best dental care and make you feel so welcome. If you are looking for a new dental practice, your search has ended.

2021-01-28
Andrea Slaven

Very kind and knowledgeable staff. They are always on time and they are so great at explaining everything. Highly recommend!!!

2021-01-26
Tracy Lilley

Friendly, professional & quick response for dental emergencies!

2021-01-26
Craig Lilley

Great service, good people.

2021-01-26
Chad Osborne

Been going there for 10 years and couldn't be happier!

2021-01-26
Johnathon Franklin

Dr. Traynor is always nice and so is his staff, they're always a pleasure to be around. I've been going here for years and I can say that I enjoy it.

2021-01-26
Liz Gray

This is a great dentist office! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I love the TVs on the ceilings! Dr. Traynor explains procedures very well and tries to keep you comfortable.

2021-01-25
Megan Lingris

I really enjoy Dr. Traynor and his team; everyone in the office is great! I’ve never had an issue getting an appointment that worked in my schedule. And bonus—I get to watch HGTV while getting my teeth cleaned!!


2021-01-23
Carol Kerber

My family has gone to Beacon Dental for years and we are very happy with everything about them. They work well together as a team, they are always on top of everything new, and they are always so friendly. Dr. Traynor does a nice job.

2021-01-21
Kirk Vantine

I switched over to Beacon Dental a while back and have been very happy with the staff. Highly recommend it to anyone looking. Very friendly and the office is super nice!

2021-01-20
Michelle Bachelor

The staff is very welcoming and friendly. They are always on time and I am not waiting past my appointment time. I have always been happy leaving there with clean teeth and all of my questions have been answered.

2021-01-20
Christopher Sawyer

I had not been to the dentist for many years. Beacon Dental made me feel welcome as well as not judged for this. They took their time explaining everything they were doing during the dental check and cleaning as well as took the time to ask how I was doing throughout. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

2021-01-19
Jessica Konuszewski

Dr. Traynor and his staff have been great with our kids starting their 1st visits!

2021-01-19
David Spring

I have been a patient for several years and always have had great experiences with the staff and Dr. Traynor!

2021-01-19
Sharon Vargo

Dr. Traynor and his staff are very friendly, professional, and efficient. I have never had to wait past the start of my appointment time!

2021-01-19
Brittany Shupe

Beacon Dental has been the best dental experience I've ever had. I met them due to a dental emergency and they were so supportive, kind, and made me feel safe and ensured I understood my benefits for dental care. Several years later, I am still a happy patient with Dr. Traynor and his team!

2021-01-19
Lindsay Bornheimer

Dr. Traynor is so kind and makes our family feel comfortable every time we visit! The staff are also wonderful and help make our visits so pleasant!

2021-01-19
Aaron Dodd

Dr. Traynor and his team are excellent. They are very friendly and not too pushy with getting all of your work done in a quick amount of time, but realistic at what is important to address more quickly. They are also very good with kids. Our 3 year old had a great first experience and is looking forward to going back.

2021-01-19
Shelly Feldkamp

Comfortable, Good care. Very courteous. Wonderful caring staff & doc.

And TV's on the ceiling!! Love it. Great way to keep your mind off being at the dentist! :)

2021-01-19
Karen Inman

Beacon Dental is a family friendly dentist. The Beacon Dental Team care about their patients not to mention their lobby fish aquarium is totally awesome! Thank You , Dr. Traynor, Kim, Angie, Brandie, Andrea and Mari for keeping my teeth pretty and healthy.

2021-01-19
Brent Carriveau

Dr. Traynor and the Beacon Dental staff are awesome!! Super friendly and willing to help.

2021-01-19
Chris Leonello

We've been Beacon Dental patients for years and they are always very knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. Dr. Traynor has always responded quickly to any dental emergency and never pushes any unnecessary treatments.

2021-01-19
Ted Pixley

Beacon dental is great! I used to hate going to the dentist, but am completely at ease at Beacon Dental. Dr. Traynor and his friendly staff make going to the dentist a comfortable, anxiety free experience for me!

2021-01-19
Kathleen Fuqua

They are very friendly and the services are always fast and painless. I absolutely love this office for cleaning and more extensive work. They always care for their patients. I won’t go anywhere else.

2021-01-19
J Garr

Beacon is great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Dr Traynor is extremely knowledgeable.

2021-01-19
Birgit von der Lieth

Friendly staff and great service. I am always in and out quickly, while still getting thorough work done. Felt safe throughout the pandemic with their Covid protocols. Dr. Traynor explains options very well, but won't talk you into choosing the most expensive treatment.

2021-01-19
Rebecca G

Dr. Traynor and his staff are really great! They're always on time, give reminder calls/emails and make getting you teeth cleaned enjoyable. There are tv's on the ceiling to distract you when things get uncomfortable and the staff is really kind and caring. I have not had one bad experience in the years I have been seeing Dr. Traynor. If you're in need of a dentist, you should definitely go to Beacon Dental!

2021-01-19
Jeremy Cummings

Very personable and knowledgeable staff! I'm always pleased after visiting.

2021-01-19
Tammy Westman

I love the atmosphere, the friendliness of the staff and the professionalism of Dr. Traynor. Best ever

2021-01-19
Chelsea Fix

Dr. Traynor and his group are the best! Everybody is friendly. The office is updated from tvs to watch while you're getting your teeth cleaned to the instruments they use to clean and do work on your teeth. They've done great work. I recommend Beacon Dental to my friends and family.

2021-01-19
Karen Lawrence

My family and I are all patients at Beacon Dental and have been for a few years now. One of the things we really appreciate about the staff is that they are very respectful of our time. We have never had to wait more than a couple minutes to be called back to begin our appointment. The staff are all gentle, kind and friendly. The office is extremely clean; even before COVID. We have a blended family and multiple insurance policies that the office has to keep track of and we've never had trouble. They are highly organized and efficient. We plan to continue with this office for the foreseeable future.

2021-01-19
Margaret Murphy

Very happy with this office. They are doing a good job with Covid safety.

2021-01-19
Robert Lang

Thank God I found beacon dental! The crown work that I already had done I found out wasn’t done correctly and I got it all fixed here before it would of caused a lot of costly repair and damage. My work insurance is limiting where my Family can go but there is no way We will go any place other, we want the best there is and that is Dr. Traynor and staff. So helpful getting all the family squeezed in for appointments also has been extremely helpful!

2021-01-19
Tiger Gaming

Amazingly friendly and professional staff. You can always count on a good laugh when you go!

2021-01-19
Karen Gocha

I have been a client of Beacon dental for over 15 years. The service has been excellent. When I first became a patient, Dr. Traynor needed to put in a huge four-tooth bridge. To this day the bridge is as solid and beautiful as it was the day it was put it in. Beacon Dental is the only place to go for your dental needs!

2021-01-19
Winnie Ky

Beacon Dental always makes your visit nice and easy. I have had bad experiences with dental work or just general cleaning, and used to dread any kind of dental appointments. But the Beacon Dental team has been consistently top notch and professional. They are an excellent team and I would always recommend them to anyone I know.

2021-01-19
Francisco Arana

fantastic, very detailed cleaning, appreciated

2021-01-19
S Palmieri

Beacon Dental is a wonderful dental practice in the city of Dexter. The entire staff is professional, yet friendly. We have had great experiences coming here for the last several years. From ease of scheduling to efficiency of the dental professionals, I have been consistently pleased to be a patient here.

2021-01-19
Fred Spring

I have been going to Beacon Dental for many years, and have been happy with their service every time. Thanks crew!

2021-01-19
Dave Bennett

Beacon Dental of Dexter is GREAT have been going there for many years

did an awesome job on my implants also, was one of the first ones done .

love the staff also.

2021-01-19
Sandy Spring

Love all the smiling faces! Even let me just chill in the waiting room when I was an hour early for my appointment! Such a genuine group of people! And my teeth feel awesome too!

2021-01-19
Dane Racicot

Beacon Dental is on the cutting edge of Dental technique and comfort, in an environment where you always feel welcomed.

2021-01-19
Lynn Bogin

Our family has been going to Beacon dental for over 10 years. Dr. Traynor and his staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them for your dental needs - both children and adults!!

2021-01-19
Joshua Miller

Amazing people at this dental office! I recommend them to anyone who ask. Extremely knowledgeable about their field. Sensitive to your problems and concerns. Always goes the extra mile in explaining procedures and options. So glad I found this place about 13/14 years ago when they were on north territorial rd. Thank you Dr. Traynor!

2021-01-19
Anne Savage

Beacon Dental is wonderful!

2021-01-19
Alexis DiLeo

Our family are patients at Beacon Dental. We just had our regular cleaning and we so comfortable inside the office. No other patients in the office, Dr. Traynor and Angie wore TWO masks and face shields. And honestly, I loved reclining in the chair for 20 minutes relaxing and letting them work. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up! See you again in 6 months Beacon Dental.

2021-01-19
Bryan Sears

Incredible! I have been going to Beacon Dental for nearly 3 years now. Every visit I am welcomed by a warm and caring staff, and Dr. Traynor is incredible at his trade and intensely knowledgeable. If you are looking for a dentist, I highly recommend Dr. Traynor and Beacon Dental!

2021-01-19
Tim Raquet

Great experience. Everybody is very friendly and extremely competent. I give Beacon Dental my highest recommendation. I am in my 50's and Dr. Traynor is the best dentist I have ever had. 5+ Stars!!

2021-01-19
Georgia Conway

very comfortable atmosphere due to the dentist and staff

2021-01-19
Alex

Great people. Always strike up a conversation to ask about how I’m doing.

2021-01-19
Alexis Gross

The staff here are always very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I look forward to going to the dentist now!

2021-01-17
Lexi Gross

I always look forward to going to the dentist since switching to Beacon Dental several years ago. They are on top of everything and I always leave with a positive experience. I highly recommend Dr. Traynor and his incredible staff!

2021-01-16
Andrew Sunstrum

Beacon Dental does a great job and has a fantastic staff! They do great work with children.

2021-01-13
Dan Clatcher

Great people working there.

2021-01-12
Lynn Daniel

Years ago my young son had a dental emergency that I could not find treatment for with multiple dentists. That lead me to Beacon Dental with the hopes that I could help my son get a fresh start with a dentist. I was so afraid that the bad experience would make him shun dentists. Dr. Traynor made him and my entire family feel at ease. My son is now an adult and he is so happy with Beacon Dental he is trying to get his girlfriend to switch. I'll be forever grateful that we found Beacon Dental.

2021-01-12
Kat Lester

So friendly and professional. Absolutely love them! 

2021-01-12
Chris Savage

I have been going to Beacon Dental for several years and eagerly followed them to their new location when they moved a few years back. Dr. Traynor and his amazing team not only provide excellent care, they have become the friends I see every six months. I am happy to support this local, independent dentistry team.

2021-01-12
Libby Brooks

Dr. Traynor is great. The staff is all friendly, fast, and knowledgeable. I never feel like he's trying to "sell" me on a treatment. Just takes good care of my teeth. We began taking my 3 year old there as well and the hygienist was SO nice & took so much care and time - my child wasn't scared at all. I would recommend for kids and adults.

2021-01-12
David Whitinger

Dr. David Traynor has a created an environment of real teamwork. Recently, I had a serious dental issue present itself and four hours later I had the entire problem perfectly corrected. When I arrived the Beacon team had reviewed my file and everyone was totally informed on what had happened and what needed to be done. I applaud teamwork like this.

2021-01-07
Margaret Schoenherr

They are kind and proficient and they are doing a good job with Covid protocols!

2021-01-06
Kimberly Pilon

Beacon Dental has kind and professional staff. They have a clean office and all have made my family feel that they are in good hands. Great care, great people.

2021-01-06
Sheri Moore

Compassionate, caring people treating your dental needs with little to no pain.

2021-01-05
James Grayson

The Beacon team is great and Dr. Traynor is extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

2021-01-05
Alissa Pixley

We love Beacon Dental! The staff is friendly, kind, and always helpful. Their communications are top notch and we love the small town feel while getting great dental care. Oh, and being able to watch TV during the appointment is great too. Highly recommend!

2021-01-05
Martin Daniel

The staff is kind, friendly and very skilled. The office is clean, professional, and visually pleasing. The atmosphere feels safe and home-like. It's a great dentist and I would highly recommend.

2021-01-05
Amy Holihan

I've been a patient of Dr. Traynor's for approximately 10 years. I've only had good experiences. The office staff is kind and friendly and Dr. Traynor is good-humored and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

2021-01-05
Eric Walton

I’ve always been happy with the dental care at Beacon. They’re very attentive and practical and don’t try to drive you to a lot of “extra” procedures like I always felt my previous dentist did. They even saved me trouble and money by letting me know the pre-medication I had to take due to a previous implant surgery was no longer needed (and realistically hadn’t been for some time, which my other dentist never shared.)

2021-01-05
Barbara Hagan

Dr. Traynor is great. I love how the staff are problem solvers and so good at their jobs!

2021-01-05
Brittany Sawyer

Dr. Traynor and his team are an amazing bunch who really care about their patients. They are flexible with scheduling, upfront about insurance and billing, and ensure that patients understand their dental health. I can't thank them enough for great care over the past few years!

2020-12-19
Nancy B

Dr. Traynor and his staff are the most caring Dental team that I've known.

2020-11-19
Dan M

Dr. Traynor and his staff are the best! Very knowledgeable and helpful. My whole family goes to his office for our dental care.

2020-11-19
Robert Bauman

No issues, they do a good job and are very friendly.

2020-11-19
Larry Kerber

Excellent, as always.

2020-10-21
Stan Gzym

Always a pleasant, comfortable, friendly visit with staff and Doc. Wife and I have been a patient for 10 years. Doc had an excellent plan during COVID crisis as well. Staff has been in place for years as well. Join them. You'll like it.

2020-09-19
Ashley Field

New to the area I was in need of a new dentist-and I was referred to this amazing office! The staff and doctor are very thorough. They make sure you are comfortable throughout the entire process, they even have TVs above the chairs in each room. They also provide pricing before they begin any extensive work, which I appreciate since insurance coverage can be so confusing. I highly recommend this office and doctor to anyone looking for a new dentist in the Chelsea/Dexter/Ann Arbor Area.

2020-09-19
Michelle Schuitema

friendly, professional, understanding team

2020-09-19
Pamela Franco

Love Angie and Dr. Traynor

2020-09-19
Bruce Van Gemert

Another great visit

2020-09-19
Dave Ricci

Dr. Traynor and staff always provide good dental care. And for 2020: super clean, safe, and friendly.

2020-08-19
Linda Stokes

Kathy did a thorough job of scaling my teeth; staff are all pleasant and profession. Glad I found this practice after moving to Dexter last August.

2019-12-19
Kristy Hetfield
Beacon Dental is the absolute best around! I have awful anxiety about going to the dentist and they take the time to work through it with me. My biannual cleaning has become something I look forward to...mostly to catch up with my favorite hygienist, Angie, but also for the clean teeth I leave with!
2019-12-02
Mandy Hetfield

With a staff this friendly you don’t even mind what kind of dental work you are going in for! Our family loves Beacon Dental!

2019-12-02
Lynn Wagner

Our family has been going to Beacon Dental for over 10 years. Dr. Traynor and his staff are wonderful!!!

2019-11-26
John Traynor

Great dentist, great office staff. Friendly and competent.

2019-11-26
Suzanne Franklin

I love Dr. Traynor and his staff! Always friendly and knowledgeable!

2019-09-19
Anna Flynn

I have a lot of anxiety about going to the dentist. The team at Beacon Dental made me feel comfortable and my cleaning was painless.

2019-09-19
Cindy Sawyer-Christy

Wonderful group of caring people here!

2019-09-19
M Schmidt

Dr. Traynor and his staff are fantastic!

2019-09-19
Margrit Richter

Great dental practice! I used to be dentist phobic until I started going to see Dr. Traynor.

2019-09-19
Sherry

The staff is really friendly making sure I am relaxed and informed on what I should be doing to keep my teeth in good condition. Plus they listen if I have a concern. I drive from Brighton because I get the best, most affordable care at Beacon Dental

2019-09-19
Joann Jarvis

Very friendly atmosphere. Everything went quick and easy.

2019-09-19
Joy Smith

Prompt. Professional. Recommended. 

2019-09-19
Laura Ferree

Great group of people!

2019-09-19
Erin De Vries

I love the dental hygienist Cathy and Dr. Traynor is friendly and thorough. Take your whole family here.

2018-09-19
Monica Butvillas

Awesome staff and welcoming environment. Dr. Trainor explains everything in detail and is very caring and concerned for you and your comfort as his patient!

2018-09-19
Chad Butters

Very detailed and delicate. 

2018-09-19
Melissa Anderson

No pain during the cleaning and the staff is so very friendly.

2018-09-19
Haylie Ryba

The service was friendly and professional. This was my first visit and I will be having all of my future dental needs taken care of at Beacon Dental.

2018-09-19
Angela Wright

Dr. Traynor is excellent, wonderful staff, highly recommended!

2018-07-13
Radhika Bhagat

Excellent dentist and excellent staff! Had a few fillings that needed to be taken care of and they were virtually painless!

2017-09-19
Meredith Dodge

Beacon Dental is efficient and very organized! They are friendly and provide great service.

2017-09-19
Daria Brookman

Super friendly staff !! I totally recommend Beacon Dental, they are awesome and their cleanings keep my teeth healthy and white!!

2017-09-19
Grant Speece

Very good visit

2017-09-19
Lisa Franz

I love going to this Dentist. There are many closer to where I live but everyone is always friendly and seems to truly care about their patients.

2017-09-19
Jennifer Wagner

Dr. Traynor was very thorough and I am confident he repaired my fillings perfectly.

2017-09-19
Nancy Lobdell

First time patient. I had a emergency visit, got me right in. They are very friendly and compassionate, helped me out and will be Going back for all my dental needs.

2017-09-19
Kayla Roberts

Today at Tyler's appointment they got him right in quickly and we were even 15 minutes early. The procedure didn't take long at all and was pain free for my 9 year old. I've been bringing him to beacon dental since he was 3 and have always had good service and kind staff.

2017-09-19
Tom Johnston

The whole staff was great and makes you feel at home. Very clean and relaxing environment.

2017-09-19
Tina Walker

The receptionist is always happy to greet you when you come in. The wait is never long. I would say on average we're seen right on time (if not early). The waiting area has a tv, plenty of magazines, coffee/tea, and games/books for the little ones or they can gaze at the large fish tank with Dory and Nemo it. Each exam room has a tv and privacy. The dental hygienists are friendly, thorough and careful not to hurt you! Dr. Traynor is warm and welcoming and ready to take care of any issues that arise. The hygienists and Dr. Traynor are great with the kiddos too (big and small). At the end of your check up you get a little goodie bag filled with dental floss, mouthwash, toothpaste, toothbrush and minty chapstick. Then they hand you a warm wet towelette to help clean yourself up. I highly recommend this first class dental establishment!

2017-09-19
Laura Esckelson

I appreciated the detailed information I received about my initial exam as well as explanations concerning my treatment plan. Friendly staff.

2017-09-19
Nick Richley

Great staff

2017-07-19
Lourdes Garcia

Great dental office. I have been a patient here for about 6 years and it is always a good experience. Dr. Traynor is very caring and professional and so is his staff. Highly recommend this office.

2016-09-19
Sarah Redman

So far we haven't had any billing issues( knock on wood) . The team is great and we love Dr. Train or. They are great with our 6 year old!!!

2016-09-19
Dori Patrick

My daughters first visit to this office! Staff was very friendly and made her comfortable! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

2015-09-19
John Walsh

It's hard to say enough good things about Beacon Dental. The office is CLEAN, professional and has a relaxed feel to it. Everyone on staff is friendly and helpful and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Highly recommended for those who need a dentist in the Dexter area.